Jason Aldean

November 3, 2014 2:51 am Published by Leave your thoughts

Jason Aldean is the self-titled debut album of American country music artist Jason Aldean. It was released on July 26, 2005 and has been certified platinum by the RIAA. The album produced three singles on the Billboard Hot Country Songs charts: “Hicktown” (No. 10), “Why” (No. 1), and “Amarillo Sky” (No. 4).

Several of this album’s tracks were recorded by other artists, including two of the singles: “Amarillo Sky” previously served as the title track to McBride & the Ride’s 2002 album of the same name and “Why” was also recorded by Shannon Brown on her 2005 album Corn Fed. Additionally, “Good to Go” was recorded by John Corbett on his self-titled debut album, from which it was released as a single. Finally, “Asphalt Cowboy” was previously recorded by Blake Shelton on his 2003 album The Dreamer.

Track Listing